

## **MEETING MINUTES**

Technology Planning Committee: a Sub-Committee of the District Planning and Advisory Council Fri, July 24th, 2015, 10:30AM-12:00PM in Information Technology Conference Room M207

2014-2015 Members: Christine Miller, Lee Johnston (Co-Chair), Tom Peters, Walter Meyer (Co-Chair), Dan Rojas, Bob Myers, Kevin Menton, Jamie Cavanagh, Robert Villanueva, and AS Student TBD.

I. Call to order

10:30am

Dan Rojas, Lee Johnston, Christine Miller, Jamie Cavanagh, Tom Peters, Bob Myers, Kevin Menton, and Walter Meyer Present

II. Approve TPC meeting minutes from 5/15/2015-

III. Action Items: None

IV. Announcements: (ISC, DE, Student (AS), Classified, Managers, other)

Dan Rojas and Lee Johnston gave updates on new technology infrastructure that the college is investing in.

V. Reports: None

VI. Old Business: None

VII. New Business:

a. Institutional Web Presence

The committee heard from Kiersten Elliott and Regina Ip on the plans for a website overhaul

b. Annual Technology Objectives

The committee reviewed all of the technology objectives outlined from the previous year and agreed to have two working documents in the future, one for short term one year goals and one that would include strategic long term objectives.

VIII. Adjournment: