Environmental Affairs Committee

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Poliana Raymer, Chair Associate Professor, Life Sciences 310-434-4716

Ferris Kawar, Vice Chair CEUS, Sustainability Manager 310-434-3911

> Faculty Members Garen Baghdasarian Professor, Life Sciences

Christyanne Melendez Professor, Earth Science

Administration Members Michelle King Director, Office of Workforce and Economic Development

> Susan Fila Director, Health and Wellbeing

> > Student Member Nick Pantovic

Student Representatives Alexa Hernandez AS Director of Sustainability

Interested Parties (non-voting)

Stuart Cooley, Faculty Guido Davis del Piccolo, Faculty Christina Gabler, Faculty Natalie Hansen, Faculty Janet Harclerode, Faculty Chatam Lovette, Faculty Eric Minzenberg, Faculty Alex Tower, Faculty Natalie Perez, Consultant Anisha Fullard, Staff Francisco Munoz, Student

Spring 2018 Meetings

1st and 3rd Tuesdays 12:45 – 1:45 p.m. CEUS, 1744 Pearl Street

> Tuesday, 20 Feb Tuesday, 6 March Tuesday, 20 March Tuesday, 3 April Tuesday, 17 April Tuesday, 1 May Tuesday, 15 May

Agenda

MAY 1ST 2018

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Public Comments
- 3. Approval of Minutes (April 3rd, April 17th)
- 4. Open letter by Prof. Alex Tower (vote for support)
- 5. Panel discussion data from April 17th (next steps)
- Global Council grant proposal (edit and approval)a. Submission deadline: May 4th
- 7. "The Free Store" update (online exchange of lightly used items)
- 8. "Stop Being So Nice!" (Power-off) update
- 9. CEUS updates
- 10. Adjournment