COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

Alexandra Tower, Chair Professor, Botany & Environmental Biology

> Ferris Kawar, Vice Chair CEUS, Sustainability Manager 310-434-3911

Faculty Members

Garen Baghdasarian Professor, Marine Biology

Stuart Cooley Professor, Earth Science

> Janet Harclerode Professor, ESL

Kristin Lui-Martinez Asst Prof, Mathematics

Dawn Vaughn Assoc. Professor, Environmental Biology

Administration Members

Bruce Wyban Manager, Maintenance

Student Representatives

Sharon Nat AS Director of Sustainability

Interested Parties (non-voting)

Tram Dang, faculty Guido Davis del Piccolo, faculty Gillian Grebler, faculty Natalie Hansen, Adjunct faculty Leslie Kawaguchi, faculty Amber Katherine, faculty Christyanne Melendez, faculty Eric Oifer, faculty Poliana Raymer, faculty Kaya Foster, Consultant Sam Mah, student Heather Haro, student Ana Laura Paiva, student

Spring 2017 Meetings

 1^{st} and 3^{rd} Tuesdays 1:00 – 2:30 p.m. CEUS, 1744 Pearl Street

> Tuesday, 21 Feb Tuesday, 7 Mar

Tuesday, 21 Mar Tuesday, 4 Apr

Tuesday, 18 Apr

Tuesday, 2 May Tuesday, 16 May

Tuesday, 30 May

Environmental Affairs COMMITTEE

AGENDA

21 February 2017

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Public Comments
- 3. Approval of minutes
 - a. 7 Dec 2016 (page 2)
- 4. "Welcome" video planning.
- 5. Carbon Footprint project
- 6. REV update
- 7. Updates from CEUS
- 8. Announcements
- 9. Adjournment

Environmental Affairs Committee Minutes Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Attendees: Alexandra Tower-Chair, Ferris Kawar-Vice Chair, Natalie Hansen, Michelle King, Kristin Lui-Martinez, Bruce Wyban and student Caro

Excused/Absent: Garen Baghdasarian, Janet Harclerode, Dawn Vaughn, Sharon Nat, Walther Perez

- Call to order: 4:38 pm
- **Public Comments:**
 - a. Bruce Wyban- uptick in hate-related campus graffiti since the election (please report immediately to Bruce if you see any)
- Approval of minutes:
 - a. Vote #1 16 November 2016 (see below for voting record)
- Welcome video
 - a. College Dashboard.
- CCC Draft Transfer Model Curriculum 5.
- 6. **Updates from CEUS**
- 7. Announcements:
- Meeting adjourned. 5:30 (see below for voting record)

Environmental Affairs Committee Attendance & Voting

Environmental Affairs Committee Attendance & Voting

Date: 7 Dec 2016		Vote 1			Vote 2		Vote 3			
Call to Order 4:38PM		mins: 16 Nov 2016			pres to sign letter			adjourn		
		yes	no	Abstain	yes	no	Abstain	yes	no	Abstain
Voting Members	arrival									
	4:15									
Alexandra Tower, Chair	PM	Х			Х			Х		
Family Manney Wise Chair	4:15									
Ferris Kawar, Vice Chair	PM	Х			Х			Х		
Garen Baghdasarian										
Natalie Hansen	4:15 PM	x			x			x		
ivatalle Hallsell	4:15				^			^		
Janet Harclerode	4.13 PM	х			х			х		
	4:15									
Michelle King	PM	х			х			х		
Kristin Lui-Martinez										
	4:15									
Dawn Vaughn	PM	Х			х			Х		
	4:15									
Bruce Wyban	PM	Х			Х			Х		
Student Representatives										
Sharon Nat										
Walther Perez										
Interested Parties (non-										
voting)										
Faculty:										
Guido Davis del Piccolo										
Kaya Foster, consultant										
Interested Students:										
Total		7	0	0	7	0	0	7	0	0
1st		Ferris			Ferris			Ferris		
2nd		Kristin			Bruce			Natalie		