Academic Senate	Full-time	Senator	Term
Representatives 2024	Faculty	Seriator	Term
(3 year term)	lacuity		
Art (2)	11	Marc Trujillo	Spring 2025
7(_)		Kaelyn Rodriguez	Spring 2027
Business (2)	12	Nathan Khalil	Spring 2027
		OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
Communication & Media	18	Luis Andrade	Spring 2025
Studies (3)		Lauren Movius	Spring 2026
		AJ Adelman (as of 3/1/2024)	Spring 2026
Cosmetology (1)	4	Debbie Perret	Spring 2027
Counseling (5)	47	Vicenta Arrizon	Spring 2026
		Bea Magallon	Spring 2027
		Olivia Vallejo	Spring 2027
		Alicia Vallaplando	Spring 2026
		Laurie Guglielmo	Spring 2026
CSIS (2)	12	Jinan Darwiche	Spring 2025
		Gina Jerry	Spring 2026
Dance (1)	5	Jae Lee	Spring 2026
Design Tech (2)	11	Nicola Vruwink	Spring 2026
		OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
Earth Science (1)	12	Brandon Lewis	Spring 2025
Education/ECE (1)	7	Yiching Grace	Spring 2025
English (4)	37	Clay Barham	Spring 2027
		Jessica Krug	Spring 2025
		Jean Paik	Spring 2027
		Manuel Gonzalez	Spring 2027
ESL (1)	4	Liz Koenig	Spring 2026
Health Sciences (1)	6	Poy Yamada *Ashley Cohen	Spring 2026
		(sub) 1st 8-weeks FA24	
History (1)	9	Marisol Moreno	Spring 2027
KIN/Athletics (1)	7	Matt Hank	Spring 2026
Library (1)	5	Luz Badillo	Spring 2026
Life Science (2)	20	Chris Grant	Spring 2026
		OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
Mathematics (4)	33	OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
		Ebraham Jahanjard	Spring 2024
		Quyen Phung	Spring 2025
		Novita Phua	Spring 2025
Modern Languages (1)	5	Yukiko Tsuboi	Spring 2026
Music (1)	8	James (Jim) Bergman	Spring 2025
Philosophy/Social Science (2)	18	James Thing	Spring 2027
		OPEN (by request)	

			Spring 2027
Photography & Fashion (1)	8	OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
Physical Science (3)	22	Sehat Nauli	Spring 2027
		Travis Pecorelli	Spring 2027
Psychology (1)	8	OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
Theater Arts (1)	4	Perviz Sanoski	Spring 2027

Adjunct-At Large (11) 1 year
2024-2025
Thomas (Tom) Briskey-KIN
Keith Kurtz-CSIS
Robin Daniels-Communications
Susanne Berry-Art
Olga Vagin-Life Sciences
Angelica Duran-English
Arno Papazyan-Chemistry
Juliet Moore-Life Sciences

Senate Officers	Name	Term Duration
President-Elect	Vicenta Arrizon	2024-2026 (2 years)
Recording Secretary	OPEN	2024-2025 (1 year)
Treasurer	Jessica Krug	2024-2025 (1 year)
Parlimentarian	Tiffany Ibabu	2024-2025 (1 year)

Department Chairs (4 years)	Chair	Term	Note
Art	Walter Meyer	June 2025	
Business	Dana Nassar	June 2027	Re-elect Fall 2022
Communications	Redelia Shaw	June 2028	
Cosmetology	Sam Manuel	June 2028	
Counseling	Sara Nieves-Lucas	June 2026	
CSIS	Howard Stahl	June 2025	
Dance	Marc Tomasic	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023
Design Tech	Sheila Cordova	June 2026	
Earth Science	Eric Minzenberg	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023
Education (ECE)	Gary Huff	June 2026	Re-elect Fall 2021
English	Elisa Meyer	June 2026	Re-elect Fall 2021
ESL	Keith Gradezi	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023
Health Sciences	Salvador Salazar	June 2026	Appointed
History	Sang Chi	June 2026	
KIN/Athletics	Elaine Roque	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023

Library	Bren Antrim	June 2025	
Life Science	Garen Baghdasarian	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023
Mathematics	Colleen McGraw	June 2027	Re-elected Fall 2022
Modern Languages	Lourdes Arevalo	June 2026	Re-appoint Fall 2021
Music	Brian Driscoll	June 2027	Re-appointed Fall 2022
Philosophy/Social Science	Eric Oifer	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023
Photography & Fashion	Josh Sanseri	June 2025	
Physical Science	Jennifer (Jenn) Hsieh	June 2027	Elected Fall 2022
Psychology	Chante Deloach	June 2026	Re-appoint Fall 2021
Theatre Arts	Perviz Sawoski	June 2028	Re-elect Fall 2023

Curriculum	Representative	Term
Committee (3 years)		
Chair	Redelia Shaw	2024-2025
Articulation Officer	Estela Narrie	Appointment 1yr
Curriculum Specialist	Rachel Demski	Non voting
Library	Evelyn Chantani	Appointment
At-large member	Walker Griffy	Appointment 1yr
CSIS	Fariba Bolandhemat	Spring 2026
ENGLISH	Susan Caggiano	Spring 2026
Earth Sci/Life	Kevin Roberts	Spring 2027
Sci/Physical Science		
Earth Sci/Life	Mary Bobier	Spring 2025
Sci/Physical Science		
(ESL/Modern	OPEN	Spring 2024-2027
Languages & Culture)		
Education ECE	Sharlene Joachim	Spring 2026
/Psychology		
Cosmetology/Fashion	Jacqueline Monge	Spring 2025
/Photography		
MATH	Jesus Lopez	Spring 2025
History/Phil/Social	Christina Gabler	Spring 2025
Science		
Communication &	Bobby Simmons	Spring 2027
Media		
Art/Dance/Music/Th	Briana Simmons	Spring 2026
eater		
KIN/Health Sciences	OPEN	Spring 2024-2027

Counseling	Audra Wells	Spring 2025
Business	Aileen Huang	Spring 2025
Design Technology	Javier Cambron	Spring 2025
Associate Students	Justin Liu	AS designated
Administrator-Vice	Dee Dee Hodges	On-going
Chair		
Administrator-Health	Susan Fila	On-going
& Wellbeing		
Administrator Library	Walter Butler	On-going
Administrator-AA	Jason Beardsley	On-going
Administrator-Non-	Scott Silverman	On-going
credit		

## **Curriculum Committee**

5 Administrators (appointed). One serves as vice-chair.

## 17-Regular or contract faculty

Library faculty member and Committee chair (only vote in case of tie)

At-large member are appointed by Academic Senate President for 1-year terms. These are faculty outside of open curriculum seat that are appointed for 1-year term.

15-regular OR contract faculty elected by following Departments for 3-year terms:

(Changed as of May 2022)

- (1) ESL, Modern Language and Culture
- (2) History, Philosophy and Social Science
- (3) ECE, Psychology
- (4) Art, Dance, Music, Theatre Arts
- (5) Design Technology
- (6) Communication and Media Studies
- (7) Counseling
- (8) English
- (9) Mathematics
- (10) Business
- (11) CSIS
- (12) Physical Science, Life Science, Earth Science (Seat 1)
- (13) Physical Science, Life Science, Earth Science (Seat 2)
- (14) Health Science, Kinesiology/PE
- (15) Cosmetology, Photo/Fashion

Two faculty members appointed by the Academic Senate President to one-year terms as specified below:

One Articulation Officer if said position is a faculty position.

One At-Large member or Two At-Large members if Articulation Officer is not a faculty position.

One faculty Librarian appointed by the Academic Senate President to a one-year term as a non-voting member of the committee.

One additional faculty member is appointed by the Academic Senate President to a one-year term as chair of the committee (and votes only in the event of a tie.)

The committee chair represents the Senate in all committee deliberations.

If any seat cannot be filled with a member from the appropriate department(s), a faculty member from another department will be appointed by the Academic Senate President as an additional At-Large member.